Rojas wins Johnny Warren Medal

By on April 15, 2013

Marco Rojas

Youthful Famous Explicit Particular Person … Rojas wins the Johnny Warren Medal and the NAB Rising Big Name award. Provide: Information Limited

Melbourne Victory Giant Title Marco Rojas polled higher than twice the votes of Italian Famous Individual Alessandro Del Piero to take out the Johnny Warren Medal for the A-League participant of the Yr award on Monday night time.

New Zealand representative Rojas polled 908 votes from his fellow avid players, with Sydney FC marquee Giant Identify Del Piero subsequent very best on 449 in his a hit maiden season in the A-League.

Please arrange essentially the most latest Flash participant

[To view Flash please enable JavaScript and Flash.]

It was as soon as a purple-letter evening for 21 12 months-outdated Rojas at Sydney’s Hilton Lodge, the place he also scooped the Youthful participant of the Yr award.

Golden Boot winner Daniel McBreen, who led the A-League with 17 Objectives, was as quickly as 1/3 throughout the Johnny Warren Medal, on 280 votes, adopted by the use of Main Coast clubmate and New Zealand world midfielder Michael McGlinchey (239), with Adelaide playmaker Dario Vidosic (222), rounding out the very best 5.

Midfielder Rojas has But to make a decision whether or not he’ll play in another country subsequent season or persist with Victory.

“I merely wanted to complete the season first formerly of I considered it,” Rojas mentioned.

Please set up the newest Flash participant

[To view Flash please enable JavaScript and Flash.]

“Now it is completed i am going to take a seat down with dad and offers it some concept.

“I Will take a look at what’s been provided to me and spot what’s the easiest for me, what is going on on to assist me additional enhance my Soccer.”

Melbourne midfielder Marcos Flores obtained the purpose of the Year award for his Spherical 5 effort towards Wellington Phoenix.

First-season franchise and High-rated’s Plate winner Western Sydney Wanderers picked up two awards.

Tony Popovic was once once named Exhibit of the twelve months and goalkeeper Ante Covic obtained the Golden Glove award.

Brisbane Roar accumulated the Honest play award and Peter Green referee of the 365 days.

Please set up primarily probably the most newest Flash participant

[To view Flash please enable JavaScript and Flash.]

Roar’s Matildas Superstar Clare Polkinghorne got the Julie Dolan Medal for the W-League participant of the season.

among the many Many primary W-League winners had been Brisbane’s Tameka Butt (avid gamers’ participant of the 365 days), Perth’s Katie Gill (Golden Boot), Newcastle’s Emily van Egmond (Goal of the 12 months), Canberra’s Mackenzie Arnold (goalkeeper of the 12 Months) and Melbourne’s Stephanie Catley (Youthful participant of the Year).

Paradoxically Express of the one year went to former Melbourne Victory mentor Mike Mulvey, who left the W-League membership all over the season to take over as Brisbane Roar adult males’s Educate.

Johnny Warren Medal – Marco Rojas

NAB Youthful Footballer of the Year Award – Marco Rojas

Goalkeeper of the Yr (Golden Glove) – Ante Covic – Western Sydney Wanderers

Golden Boot – Daniel McBreen – Treasured Coast Mariners – 17 Pursuits

Intention of the 12 Months – Marcos Flores – Melbourne Victory v Wellington Phoenix – Spherical 5: 5 Nov 2012

Tutor of the twelve months – Tony Popovic – Western Sydney Wanderers

Referee of the Year – Peter Inexperienced

Honest play award – Brisbane Roar FC

Information Job Knowledge

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply