Nissan, Erebus crack V8 top 10

By on April 12, 2013

Mark van gisbergen

Kiwis on high … Van Gisbergen continues the happy day for the locals in 2nd V8 Follow. Supply: AAP

New Zealand’s V8 Supercars stars are neatly and in reality on kind on home soil, Shane van Gisbergen surroundings the p.c. within the 2nd Observe session at Pukekohe.

The Tekno Autosports Holden driver set a 1m03.2157s lap inside the closing minutes to take the top spot to proceed the Kiwi’s dominance thus far at Pukekohe.

Van Gisbergen led primarily the most numerous session of the season thus far, with two Fords, two Nissans among the many fast runners, and a Mercedes cracking the easiest 10 for the first time.

2nd throughout the session was Brad Jones Racing’s Jason Good, who just did not knock Van Gisbergen off the highest of the charts with a late lap, beforehand of championship chief Jamie Whincup and Tekno staff proprietor Jonathon Webb.

Ford’s Mark Winterbottom used to be once the first non-Holden in fifth, in advance of Nissan driver James Moffat, posting the marque’s very best finish consequence so far within the marque’s return to racing in Australia, together with his Norton 360 teammate Michael Caruso ending the session in tenth.

Erebus Motorsport appears to be making inroads on the front-runners, German rookie Maro Engel finishing the session in eighth to publish their absolute best session consequence for the reason that switching from Ford to Mercedes throughout the low season.

Large Name of the primary session, Brad Jones Racing’s Fabian Coulthard, completed the Second dig down in 13th.

The V8s hit the Observe for his or her 0.33 of Friday’s 4 Follow lessons at 2pm native time.

CIRCUMSTANCES – V8 Supercars ITM 4 Hundred Auckland Observe 2
1. Shane van Gisbergen (Holden) 1m03.2157s
2. Jason Vivid (Holden) +Zero.3308s
3. Jamie Whincup (Holden) +0.4877s
4. Jonathon Webb (Holden) +Zero.5904s
5. Mark Winterbottom (Ford) +Zero.6732s
6. James Moffat (Nissan) +Zero.6776s
7. Alex Premat (Holden) +0.6830s
8. Maro Engel (Erebus) +Zero.6853s
9. Will Davison (Ford) +Zero.6939s
10. Michael Caruso (Nissan) +Zero.7092s
11. David Reynolds (Ford) +0.7444s
12. Scott McLaughlin (Holden) +Zero.7765s
13. Fabian Coulthard (Holden) +Zero.7834s
14. James Courtney (Holden) +0.8366s
15. David Wall (Holden) +1.0431s
Sixteen. Russell Ingall (Holden) +1.1091s
17. Craig Lowndes (Holden) +1.1106s
18. Garth Tander (Holden) +1.1167s
19. Lee Holdsworth (Erebus) +1.1217s
20. Rick Kelly (Nissan) +1.1759s
21. Alex Davison (Ford) +1.1935s
22. Tony D’Alberto (Holden) +1.2736s
23. Tim Slade (Erebus) +1.2787s
24. Todd Kelly (Nissan) +1.3095s
25. Tim Blanchard (Ford) +1.3123s
26. Jonny Reid (Ford) +1.5216s
27. Dean Fiore (Holden) +1.6359s Game News

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply